Thursday, November 11, 2010

Six types of Aircraft Added to Chinese Aviation Museum

Six types of precious relics became mew members of the Chinese Aviation Museum on the morning of Nov. 11, including the AN-26 transport plane, the F-7M fighter, the J-6 Supersonic fighter, the Shenyang JJ-5 aircraft, the Mi-6 helicopter and the Yak-18 aircraft, marking a milestone in the history of the Air Force.

The China Aviation Museum has collected 318 aircrafts representing 138 different types, other weaponry specimens and 15,000 pieces of cultural relics is the largest in Asia. Its collection is ranked fifth in the world out of professional aviation museums in the science and technology category.

By Zhang Qian, People's Daily Online


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...


Twitter Delicious Facebook Digg Stumbleupon Favorites More